Slugfest

DSC_1481

DSC_1487

Lots to learn about these little guys. We saw them all over in BC. I have an interesting vid of the brown slug pictured here sliming all over the piece of dog food I gave it. I assume that is how they eat things, just slime all over them or something.

Anyway, I found a really great article on slugs. I enjoyed reading it and gained a newfound interest in the little guys. I mostly was looking for info on whether or not they are poisonous to dogs. I was taking a video of the slug…I know, sounds silly, but it’s really a lot cooler than it sounds…anyway, so in the middle of this video a huge dog nose swoops in and rolls the little guy until I tell Nikita to buzz off…that is the best part of the video, really, the huge pink nose that loves to get into everything. I tried to upload the video but as far as I can tell, if I want to upload vids directly to my blog, wordpress makes me pay for a whole new blog which is $99 per month or per year…i don’t know. More than it is worth, anyway. Just imagine it, maybe one day I’ll be able to upload the video.

This entry was posted in environment, Outdoors, Travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

